The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of The Sacred Heart School of Montreal. Duties include: establishing and overseeing the strategic direction of the school; ensuring the goals and objectives are met and are consistent with Sacred Heart’s mission; and monitoring the sound financial and overall management by the Administration.

The Board is comprised of dedicated volunteers with diverse backgrounds from the Sacred Heart community who give freely of their time to fulfill the many Board responsibilities, and to ensure the continuing success and long-term stability of The Sacred Heart School of Montreal.

The current Board of Directors has 13 members:

Mr.  Roberto Di GiorgioPresident
Ms. Tania Tretiak ’86Vice-President
Mr. Bruno VereniniVice-President
Ms. Melanie DirksDirector
Ms. Danielle  DunleavyReligious of the Sacred Heart Representative
Ms. Carolina AguileraPresident of the Parents’ Guild
Ms. Andrea Duchesne ’96 President of the City House Foundation
Ms. Tara Durley ’85President of the Alumnae Association
Ms. Maureen Glavin, RSCJ Religious of the Sacred Heart
Ms. Antonia Maioni ’79Director
Ms. Anne Marie Marilley ’82 JohnsDirector
Ms. Cathy Monticciolo CianciDirector
Mr. Mark NawackiDirector
Mr. Shawn O’DonnellHead of School (invited)

Code of Ethics / Code d’éthique